Long Distance Help

“… I hope to see you shortly, and we will speak face to face” (3 John 1:14)

In the past week, I received two long-distance calls from old college friends who chatted with me for an hour each telling me about their worries and asking me for help in the difficulties they faced in their lives. I was glad that I’m still able to keep these close friendships after I moved to California 12 years ago. Yet, they each told me they couldn’t find anyone there (Austin, TX and Hong Kong, respectively) that they could talk to about the personal stuff they told me, so I felt sad that they’ve not been able to build close enough friendships for such a long time.

College buddies are some of the most trustworthy and complete friendships one can build. Cherish them.

One thought on “Long Distance Help

Comments are closed.