ER (Enormous Relief)

“Peace I leave with you; My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your heart be troubled, nor let it be fearful.” (John 14:27)

Yesterday morning Wendy and I went to the emergency room…… Wendy was bleeding throughout the night, and it continued in the morning and even got worse. We were afraid of what might be happening to the baby, so we were afraid to the point of shaking. But we prayed and placed this matter in God’s hands and headed to the ER. It was Wendy’s first time ever going to the hospital in her life…

We were met with very very caring nurses and doctors — I really mean that they’re really really good to us, and I had prayed specifically that we would meet caring hospital staff — and even though we waited 1.5 hours for the doctor, Wendy and I were able to calm down. When they used the instrument to try to hear the baby’s heartbeat, right when the nurse put the instrument on Wendy’s tummy, we heard that familiar strong heartbeat… *thvoom* *thvoom* *thvoom*… and tears immediately rolled from Wendy’s eyes. Both of us felt really relieved and thankful.

After physical checks from the doctor and also by Wendy’s OB, they did not find anything wrong at all. The pregnancy seems to progress along fine and none of them could explain the bleeding. But Wendy will be resting at home for a few days.

Throughout the day yesterday, many many brothers and sisters offered support and help and cooking and transportation and comforting words and prayers to us. We’re so thankful to all of them. This is indeed a “有驚無險” experience, and through this experience we learnt that we have a strong support network, we knew how to rely on God for our peace, and Wendy got to experience hospital for the first time which will prepare her for the future.

3 thoughts on “ER (Enormous Relief)

  1. I am glad to hear that everythring turned out okay, and that you are surrounded by so many caring brothers and sisters. I will continue to remember Wendy in my prayer.

    p.s. Thanks for your comment. I knew you have a lot of experience in praise & worship. Now I appreciate even more what you guys and others do.  

  2. Tim, I will also put you and wendy in my prayer. Ah~~ after i read through ur xanga, i also feel relief a little. Mm…. ask wendy to take care arr… don’t get too stressful la…

Comments are closed.