My New (& Unusual) Instrument Of Praise

“Sing to Him a new song; play skillfully with a shout of joy.” (Psalm 33:3)

Over the past 18 months, I’ve been given the opportunity to play a lot more guitar during worship. So, in a way, this is a natural progression toward my pursuit of excellence in using the instrumental skills God has been nurturing in me…


This is the Galveston Doubleneck 6-String Guitar & 4-String Bass, my new (and unusual) instrument of praise. It allows me to play bass or guitar in the same worship set without having to switch instruments. Better yet, with my Roland loop station, I can even play bass and guitar during the same song.

If you’re at my church, please understand that as I play this instrument, it is my way of offering my best to God; so don’t stare at it when you see me play this… please focus on worshipping God with your voice and your heart, offering Him your best!

3 thoughts on “My New (& Unusual) Instrument Of Praise

Comments are closed.