Leading Small Group Tomorrow Night

“I have not hidden Your righteousness within my heart; I have spoken of Your faithfulness and Your salvation; I have not concealed Your lovingkindness and Your truth from the great congregation.” (Psalm 40:10)

Last Sunday Dickson suddenly told me he’ll be leaving town for 10 days so I need to be his backup group leader for this Friday and next Friday’s group meetings. I haven’t led a small group gathering in almost 2 years, so I’m going to be a little bit rusty and underprepared. But it’ll be exciting. After some prayer and consideration, I decided to pull out some old material I used before and lead two studies on understanding the unchurched and how to meet their needs. Please pray for me.

BTW, on an unrelated note, Wendy and I are watching “Lost: Season 2” on DVD. We discovered and fell in love with the “Lost” TV show when we watched the Season 1 DVD earlier this year, and we’re still hooked to this show. It’s got so many great characters and plot surprises. Once you invest in the lives of these characters, it’ll get you hooked. The best part though, is that while I’m a movie buff, Wendy doesn’t enjoy watching many movies with me, but we both absolutely love this show so it’s a great activity for both of us. Right now we’re about 30% into the Season 2 episodes and we’re loving and enjoying it!

2 thoughts on “Leading Small Group Tomorrow Night

  1. I have watched <<Lost 1 >> in HK . I love it very much. Unfortunately, I missed the ending coz I needed to come to the US.

    Wow how nice to know you like LOST too ^^

Comments are closed.