God’s Feng Shui

“He makes me lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside quiet waters.” (Psalm 23:2)

Right now Wendy, Chase, and I are in Macau, and finally getting online for an extended period of time. How’s everyone? Happy new year!

Later I will write more about how our Hong Kong/Macau trip has gone so far. For now I just have a sharing about this new year.

We spent Dec 31, 2006 in Hong Kong. On that day, I rode a taxi and heard the radio broadcasting the song 「明天會更好」(“Tomorrow Will Be Better”), a standard song to play on the last day of the year. I thought, “On what basis would tomorrow be better?”

Later that evening, I saw a special 5-minute commercial on prime time TV that made me think. The commercial was for a new estate of homes. What’s special is that all they did was used Feng Shui to say how good it would be to buy an apartment to live there. And they didn’t just ask one Feng Shui scholar to share; they asked about eight Feng Shui scholars to talk about the estate. One after one, they say that if you buy an apartment there, you will become a wealthy family, you will bring about many sons and daughters and descendents, and everything in your life will be smooth, all because the estate has such unusually great Feng Shui with the surronding mountains and water bodies. I immediately wanted to pray for everyone who is going to live there.

Somehow God answered to those two things the next day. On 1/1/2007, Wendy and Chase and I went to a praise night at a church. As soon as I walked in, the worship leader led the song “Because He Lives”… and then these lyrics hit me: “Because He lives, I can face tomorrow…” So as a Christian, I don’t care if tomorrow is “better,” but I do care whether I can face whatever challenges tomorrow brings when I live for God.

Then the next song was based on “Psalm 23.” As you know, it starts with “The Lord is my Shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside quiet waters,” and at the end of the song, the lyrics goes: “I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever…” Surely, the Lord provides us the best Feng Shui with His “green pastures” and “quiet waters,” and we definitely want to live there in His house!

Happy 2007 and wishing you the best Feng Shui in 2007!

2 thoughts on “God’s Feng Shui

  1. amen…
    it’s great to have a true foundation to something we “believe” in…

    instead of seeking the best feng shui, when would these people learn to seek the Creator of feng(wind) and shui(water)…? :-)

  2. Hi, wanted to let YOU know that alot of People appreciate YOU,and I am one of them! Also wanted to to share an Interesting website/ Message with YOU,and GOD BLESS YOU!

    Almighty God rescued the Righteous (Noah,and his family! Lot,and his family) prior to his Judgment(Wrath)on those Left Behind! Just as us Saved Born Again(New Creatures)Rapture before the Tribulation(Wrath)

    One taken(Rapture)the other(Left Behind in Tribulation)

    Malachi 3:6

    For I am the LORD, I change not; therefore ye sons of Jacob are not consumed.

    Hebrews 13:8

    Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever

    Isaiah 26:20-21

    (Rapture)

    Come,my people,enter thou into thy chambers,and shut thy doors about thee hide thyself as it were for a little moment

    (Tribulation)

    unti the indignation be overpast

    For,behold,the LORD cometh out of His place to punish the inhabitants of the earth for their iniquity,the earth also shall disclose her blood,and shall no more cover her slain.

    The Chosen(Righteous)Born Again(New Creatures)Will be rescued (Raptured) to Heaven(New Jerusalem) with our Wonderful King Jesus Christ in the Miraculous Rapture.

    Also I ask you make some Time to read the webpage called (Rapture of His Bride)

    You can See the Webpage on this website http://www.raptureprophecy.com (raptureprophecy.com)

    The Rapture Lamps Lit,with oil(Holy Ghost) Rapture of His Bride

Comments are closed.