My Music (part 1): Stuck in 1995’s Music?

(This is part 1 of 3 of my blog entries that will talk about my music…)

Lately I’ve been listening to a lot more music. Maybe it’s because of my recent long work hours lately that I really needed to relax to music. So I did some reorganizing of my iTunes to make sure I can find whatever music I need. Then I suddenly found something strange: many many of my MP3s came from CD albums released in 1995.

I remember 1995 as one of the transition times in my life. I was single and without a date. I was very involved in youth Sunday school at church. And I started playing bass in 1995. It was also the peak of my CCM (Contemporary Christian Music) listening days. It was also at that time that I started discovering Jazz. And looking at those MP3s from 1995, they do contain some of my most favorite songs ever.

Before I continue with part 2, how about you can contribute:

1. Name one of your favorite songs (preferably CCM) from the 1990’s…
2. Guess how many total songs I have in my iTunes…

In part 2 I will talk about what my iTunes has and where I get my music nowadays…

4 thoughts on “My Music (part 1): Stuck in 1995’s Music?

  1. hmm… i kinda forgot which ones belong in the 90s.. some of my favorites from (I think) that era
    Steven Curtis Chapman – Great Adventure
    Rich Mullins – Creed
    Bob Carlisle – Butterfly Kisses

    My favorites from that era, however, are still the praise/worship songs from Hillsong/Vineyard/Integrity… esp in Hillsong’s case, I really believe some of their best works were from that era…

    as for 2), my blind guess would be 3000?

  2. Yeah, Steven Curtis Chapman and Rich Mullins were two of the big CCM names in the 1990’s. Back then, worship music wasn’t as popular as today.

    And 3000 is not even close…

  3. flashback…. I was listening Michael W. Smith, Wes King, DC Talk
    My favorite songs were “The Robe” and “The Love of Christ” by Wes King

Comments are closed.