Eighth Family Anniversay Today

“He who finds a wife finds a good thing and obtains favor from the LORD.” (Proverbs 18:22)

Today is our 8th “family” anniversary! Yes, Wendy and I were married on July 17, 1999. It almost seemed like ages ago… People usually call this “wedding anniversary” but “wedding” is such a little thing today compared to before. I’d rather call this the “family” anniversary. It’s because we started building this family 8 years ago and here we are celebrating it! Although today has been an ordinary day, we took a short walk after dinner, and I just think: “We’re really a family now!” I’ve never felt as close to Wendy as I’m feeling now after our 8 years of marriage.

Anyway, most of you should have received our 8th family anniversary newsletter. If you haven’t received it in your email, make sure to check your Junk Mail or Spam Mail folder. Because I used “Bcc:” to put your email address in there, some email systems might think I’m spamming people… oh well…

If you haven’t received it, or if you’d like past years’ newsletters (we started writing annual newsletters since 2004), please let me know! We hope you enjoy it!

Related:
7 Years

