Time Travel & Other Random Thoughts

I’m back from India. I felt like the last few days I’ve been time traveling.

Being in India, it felt like I was in an entirely different world. Not only a different place but a different time. It’s so different than the Western world that sometimes you feel you’re in such a backwards place. However, I really love the pure hearts of all the people I met there.

In India, I only slept 3 or 4 hours a night. Sometimes I would dream of Wendy when I was in India. That too was a kind of time travel.

When I flew back to USA, we got on the plane in the morning and then arrive at noon on the “same day,” although the plane ride took 20 hours. That also felt like some kind of time travel.

After I’ve come home, one night I went to bed and then suddenly woke up and found myself having slept for 8 hours. But it didn’t feel like 8 hours at all. I think I must have traveled in time.

I have to adjust to the time I have now. There’s no more time to waste. So don’t you find yourself traveling in time for no reason.

BTW, I read “Blue Like Jazz” on the plane ride to India and it was great. I highly recommend it to everyone, especially if you want to understand why we crazy Christians can actually believe in a God we cannot see.

Also, I’ll be sharing more about the India trip soon in this blog. Stay tuned.

One thought on “Time Travel & Other Random Thoughts

Comments are closed.