Update

No blog entry for almost two weeks!!!?! Because a lot has happened…

Chase is going through some changes with his sleep patterns, and that disrupted a bit of my schedules. And then I had something to do every night, whether meeting with friends, meeting with relatives, or something unexpected. And Wendy and I celebrated our 9-year anniversary last week. And at church we said goodbye to 5 students who’ll be moving on to 4-year universities, and I really miss them. And then a relative has passed away in Vancouver and I might be flying there for a funeral. And then at work my bosses all left for vacation leaving me to hold the fort, amidst work that’s starting to pose schedule risks.

So it was nice to take a break to see WALL-E with a bunch of guys. We didn’t speak much, but it was just fun hanging out with them. The movie is good, but not as good as I expected. I think the first half is the stronger half. Although a lot of good societal commentary and sarcasm came out in the second half of WALL-E, it seems the animation and editing got really sloppy. But I really like the tributary references to the movie “2001: A Space Odyssey” in WALL-E, since “2001: A Space Odyssey” is one of the most favorite movies of all time. I like the message of WALL-E, but it’s a little bit shallow, and it makes it look like the whole world consists of Americans only. Of course I know it’s just an animation movie, but I guess my expectations were too high.

Currently I’m working on a family newsletter which Wendy and I send out every year around the time of our anniversary. Many of you should expect to receive it either later this week or early next week. Stay tuned!

One thought on “Update

Comments are closed.