Media Monday: Coming Soon: “Blue Like Jazz” The Movie

“Blue Like Jazz” by Donald Miller is one of my most favorite books written by a Christian about Christianity but there’s nothing “churchy” about it.

Steve Taylor is one of my most favorite Christian artists/singer/director/filmmaker that is a funny guy and he’s bold with his work and his lyrics. His 1993 song “Jesus Is For Losers” is still one of my favorite songs of all time.

I’m glad to learn that Donald Miller and Steve Taylor are coming together to make “Blue Like Jazz” the movie, expecting to release it some time next year. See this funny discussion video about the upcoming movie:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2rXzSMZsO-4
Tim’s thought is simply: “I can’t wait to see this movie!”

<< Previous “Media Monday” Next “Media Monday” >>
2 thoughts on “Media Monday: Coming Soon: “Blue Like Jazz” The Movie

Comments are closed.