Faith Quote Tuesday: Servanthood Is The Highest Calling

When God wanted to give someone a real compliment, that’s what He would call them: “My servant.” Flipping through the pages of the Old and New Testaments, you hear Yahweh giving praise like, “for the sake of My servant David”; “Have you considered My servant Job? No one on the earth is like him”; “My servant Jacob, … without fail I will save you,” and “Here is My Servant whom I have chosen, My beloved in whom My soul delights” …… As Andrew Murray said, “Being servants of all is the highest fulfillment of our destiny, as men created in the image of God.”

— Anonymous, “Embracing Obscurity”

One thought on “Faith Quote Tuesday: Servanthood Is The Highest Calling

  1. Wonderful goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too magnificent. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a wonderful site.

Comments are closed.